Winners Announced at the 2020 Missouri Pork Classic Golf Tournament

Columbia, MO – The Missouri Pork Association hosted the 21st annual Missouri Pork Classic on June 23, 2020, at Boonville’s Hail Ridge Golf Course. This year’s tournament was a tremendous success, assembling a total of 33 teams comprised of area producers and industry representatives. Players enjoyed great food and endless fun on the course. Several prizes were awarded during the annual Rib Fest immediately following the tournament, including those listed below.


First, second and third place were recognized with cash prizes in Flights A and B. Flight A results are as follows: First place went to Ben Jacobi, Brian Nobis, Seth Brunkhorst and Nick Larson, sponsored by Ag Property Solutions, with a score of 49. Second place was awarded to the team of Casey Wasser, Scott Swain, Gary Wheeler and Senator Caleb Rowden, sponsored by Missouri Soybean, with a score of 49. Third place went to Greg Reed, Keith Whitney, Bob Rush and Brent Marcks, sponsored by Raymond James, with a score of 51.


Flight B results were as follows: With a score of 68, first place was awarded to, Brain Spannagel, Hayden Williams, Corey Oswald and Joel Steckelberg sponsored by Kemin. Second place in flight B went to Craig Behnken, Bill Kent, Jim Van Booven and Kara Spinar, sponsored by Zoetis, with a score of 69. In third place, John Akridge, Dean Rehmeier, Rick Rehmeier and Eric Rehmeier, sponsored by MFA Inc. scoring 69.


Additional cash prizes were awarded in various categories, including: Longest Putt – Steve Menke of Pipestone; Longest Drive – Nick Larson of N-5 Enterprises; and Closest to the Hole – Richard Hawkins of FCS Financial. Cash prizes in the skins contest went to three different teams: N-5 Enterprises, Mt. Zion Homestead and Missouri Soybean Association.


Special thanks go out to everyone who took part in the 2020 Missouri Pork Classic, and especially to this year’s sponsors for making this event enjoyable for all those involved. Presenting sponsors included Missouri Soybean Association, National Pork Producers Council and The Climate Corporation. Meal sponsors were Enterprise Bank, FCS Financial, Hog Slat, JBS, Lynch Livestock, Missouri Corn Growers Association, MFA Inc., National Pork Board, Reliance Pork, LLC. and Pipestone. Beverage sponsors included Bank of Missouri, Boehringer Ingelheim, Missouri Corn Growers Association, Sioux Nation Ag and Wiechman Pig Company. Calloway Bank sponsored Watering Hole #1.


Hole and contest sponsors included: ADM, Advanced Pork Systems, Ag Property Solutions, AgriServices of Brunswick LLC, Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives, AMVC Management Services, Agri-Tech Enterprises, Inc.,  Carthage Veterinary Services, Central Bank, CFM Insurance, Dairy Farmers of America, DNA Genetics, First State Insurance Agency, Gestal, GF Digital, The Law Firm of Haden & Colbert,  Brent Hemphill & Associates, Howerton Farms, LLC., Jayce Mountain Pork,  Lathrop and Gage, LLP., Look East, MFA Oil, Midwest Livestock Systems, Missouri Cattlemen’s Association,  Missouri Department of Conservation, Missouri Farm Bureau, Missouri State Fair Foundation, MO-AG, Murphy Family Ventures, Naught-Naught Agency – Dave Oetting, Newman, Comley, & Ruth P.C., Nutriquest, Passion for Pigs, Phibro, PIC Marketing Events, Pike Feeds, Protect the Harvest, Raymond James, Rian Livestock Corporation,  Roesleine Alternative Energy, Simmons Bank, Smithfield – Milan, and Triumph Foods.


Mark your calendars for the 22nd Annual Missouri Pork Golf Classic & Rib Fest on Tuesday, June 22, 2021.


# # #


The Missouri Pork Association represents the state’s pork producers in the areas of promotion, research, education and legislation. For more information on the association or next year’s tournament, visit, or call the Missouri Pork office at (573) 445-8375.